Share this release

Next Release

Various Artists
"Hibernation 2"

It's that time again...

The bears come out of their winter Hibernation and take stock of the idyllic beauty that is all around them. Upon opening their weary sleep filled eyes, the sound of a new season floats through the air like Doves gliding through morning sun.
So what is this sound? Well at Bearfunk we firmly believe in working our artists and producers as hard as possible, so all through the winter they have very busy bee's honing in on that special Bearfunk sound we know and love.
We welcome Downtown Party Network and Lasertom & The Blast Crew as newest members of the Bearfunk cult. They both deliver outstanding tracks with DPN's "Get a Life" opening the compilation. Lasertom & The Blast Crew hail from the Emerald Isle and are currently fine tuning an LP for Bearfunk, they lay down a potent marker with "Two Sides" a smoked out dub disco jam that is sure to make your bottom move.
Elsewhere we have regular contributors Max Essa, Ilija Rudman and Visti & Meyland doing what they do best. Be sure to check out Essa's remix of Kotey Extra Band "I'm Dancin" which is exclusive to this compilation. Peter Visti pops up with "Lost In Space" a new single from his forthcoming solo LP. Claremont 56 head honcho Mudd is a purveyor of some of the Bear's earliest releases. Whilst Stevie was cleaning up the master's box he noticed that Mudd's "Ossian's Cave" release had some unreleased mixes which sounded amazing.
Tobor Experiment Disco Experience gives us another peek into his forthcoming LP with "Guitar Voodoo" an exotic piece of contemporary disco. Blakula's LP was one of the best sellers and a highlight for many last year. Miss Morgue a track from that album gets the Kotey extension with his Neck bite edit. Those crazy Italians Mushrooms Project made "Phalcon Crest" many moons ago, we love the style of this duo, they have the energy and passion of a Ferrari but there music has the subtleness and craft of a Jaguar, its easy going music at its best.

01) Written & Produced by Mindaugas Lapinskis and Algirdas Miescionaitis. Published by Dharma Songs.
02) Written and Produced by Marco Lentano, Giorgio Giri & Damiano Tirillo. Published by Dharma Songs
03) Written and Produced by Paul Murphy. Published by Copyright Control
04) Written and Produced by Peter Visti. Published by Dharma Songs
05) Written and Produced by Giorgio Sancristoforo. Published by Dharma Songs
06) Written and Produced by Peter Visti & Jakob Meyland. Published by Dharma Songs
07) Written and Produced by Matthew Bruce. Published by Airstate.
08) Written and Produced by Stevie Kotey and Matthew Bruce. Published by Dharma Songs / Westbury Music.
09) Written and Produced by Ilija Rudman. Published by Dharma Songs
10) Written and Produced by Simon Cullen. Published by Dharma Songs
11) Written and Produced by Andrea Bellentani & Marco Maccari. Published by Dharma Songs
(P) 2010 Bearfunk
(C) 2011 Bearfunk

1. Downtown Party Network - Get A Life Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Mushroom Project - Phalcon Crest Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Mudd - Ossians Cave [Deep Discovery Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Peter Visti - Lost In Space Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. Tobor Experiment Disco Experience - Guitar Voodoo Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. Visti And Meyland - Leave Your Worries [Loudery Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. Max Essa - White Shoes Blue Dreams [Marbella Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
8. Kotey Extra Band - I'm Dancin' [Max Essa Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
9. Ilija Rudman - Show Me The Magic Buy Track ( 0.94)
10. Laser Tom & The Blast Crew - Two Sides Buy Track ( 0.94)
11. Blakula - Miss Morgue [Kotey's Neck Bite Edit] Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 7.55)

Buy Physical CD (12.99 12.34)