Share this release

Next Release

Various Artists
"Rools For Rules 2"

Bearfunk bring the second coming of Rools For Rules with the leanest selection of nu-disco around

Bearfunk bring the second coming of Rools For Rules with the leanest selection of nu-disco around, mixed meticulously by the infamous Fabrizio Mammarella of Clap Rules.
Opening with the spookily ambient 'Witches Crew' (Master Suspiriorum Version) by Blakula, we're lead into a false sense of mystical security, only to be blast open with the swung funk of Soiree's 'Overgroomed.' Social Disco Club amp; Maia's 'The Way You Move' (Diskjokke Retromix) follows, thundering forward with a poignant chord progression and synth switch-ups.
Visti & Meyland's 'Stars' (Rodion & Marmarella Mix) is cued up next, pushing its stocky bass-line into the fore. 'Fluffy Amadeus' by Fillipsson and Ulysses blends next, bringing with it crystalline textures and hypercolour pads. Ronda brings an air of nostalgia with the analogue vibes in 'Folana,' stripped back swiftly with the percussive patterns of Peter Visti's funky 'Drinking In Darkness.'
The mix then takes a turn skyward with the plucked bass and twitching filters of John Daly's remix of Max Essa's 'Back To The Beach.' We're brought down to earth with the sun-soaked bongo minimalism of Loggaphon's 'Tropical Research Centre,' then the 808 makes an appearance in an equally afro-rhythmic production from Ilija Rudman.
The 'Bar Mix' of Roberto Auser & Alden Tyrell's 'Blondes & Brunettes' is like the warped soundtrack to a 1970's spy film, which slinks into the shadows beneath the bubbling bass plods of 'Hot Ring' by Kotey and Bottin. Roberto Auser soon returns with 'Acid Test,' documenting a science experiment gone wrong. To finish we're served a showdown of uptempo disco bombs. Firstly, the driving fuzz Free Disco's 'The Kelp Man,' followed by 'Postcards From A Nervous Breakdown' by Tobor Experiement Disco Experience, which closes the mix in style with its epic chords and sugary funk.

01. Composed, arranged and produced by Marco "Simon" Maccari and Andrea Bellentani. Published by Dharma Songs
02. Written by Stevie Kotey and M.Bruce. Produced by Stevie Kotey & Max Essa. Published by Westbury Music & Max Essa/Air State.
03. Written & Produced by Humberto Matias & Rui Maia. Published by Dharma Songs.
04. Created by Visti & Meyland. Written by Visti & Meyland. Published by Dharma Songs
05. Written & Produced by Elliot Taub and Holmar Filipsson at Reykjavik Massive Studios, NYC. Published by Scatalogics Music SESAC, Reykjavik Massive Music SESAC/Bug Music, Dharma Songs.
06. Written & Produced by Nathan Boddy & Jim Breese. Published by Copyright Control.
07. Created & Produced by Peter Visti. All Instruments by Peter Visti. Published by Dharma Songs.
08. Written by M.Bruce. Produced by Max Essa. Published by Max Essa/Air State Ltd.
09. Written and Produced by Loggaphon (Max Essa and Stevie Kotey). Published by Dharma Songs & Westbury Music.
10. All Instruments, Recording, Mixing and Production by Ilija Rudman. Published by Dharma Songs.
11. Written & Produced by A. Tyrell and R. Auser. Published by Dharma Songs.
12. Written & Produced by Stevie Kotey and Bottin. Published by Westbury Music & Dharma Songs.
13. Written and Produced by Roberto Auser. Published by Dharma Songs.
14. Written & Produced by Free Disco. Published by Dharma Songs.
15. Written and produced by Giorgio Sancristoforo. Published by Dharma Songs.
(P) & (C) 2011 Bearfunk

1. Blakula - Witches Crew [Mater Suspiriorum Version] Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Soiree - Overgroomed Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Social Disco Club & Maia - The Way You Move [DiskJokke Retromix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Visti & Meyland - Stars [Rodion & Mammarella Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. Filipsson & Ulysses - Fluffy Amadeus Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. Ronda - Folana Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. Peter Visti - Drinking In Darkness Buy Track ( 0.94)
8. Max Essa - Back To The Beach [John Daly Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
9. Loggaphon - Tropical Research Station Buy Track ( 0.94)
10. Ilija Rudman - Congo Diamond Buy Track ( 0.94)
11. Roberto Auser & Alden Tyrell - Blondes & Brunette [Bar Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
12. Kotey & Bottin - Hot Ring [Bottins Expresso Dub] Buy Track ( 0.94)
13. Roberto Auser - The Acid Test Buy Track ( 0.94)
14. Free Disco - The Kelp Man Buy Track ( 0.94)
15. Tobor Experiment - Postcard From A Nervous Breakdown Buy Track ( 0.94)
16. Various Artists / Fabrizio Mammarella - Rools For Rules 2 [Continuous DJ Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 10.53)

Buy Physical CD (12.99 12.34)